Frugal Tip – Detergent Caps

Hey everyone.  Today’s tip comes courtesy of my almost-85 year old mother.  I know what you’re thinking.  Detergent caps?  Huh?  What?

Twice a year  I visit my parents (who live in Florida) .  I can’t say how much money my mom hoards in the checking account, but let’s just say that the woman can afford to buy whatever she wants.  So imagine my surprise when I opened the medicine cabinet and found her inventive way to re-purpose the large-barreled detergent bottle caps.

imageimageimage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not haute decor, but kept in the medicine cabinet or a drawer to separate different toiletry items, they make pretty good dividers.

Thanks, mom.  You’re a genius!

Leave a Reply

