When Life Whispers, “Take A Break”

There’s a saying by Pastor Chuck Swindoll, “Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you handle it.”  Right now, I feel as if 110% is raining down upon me with 0% chance of clearing up.  As much as I try to balance all the facets of my life, not even the most talented juggler can control when someone tosses in 5 extra bowling pins or plates to spin around.

A lot has hit at once – personally, financially, family and household.  I’ve given myself over to the fact that my husband and I cannot get through all of this by ourselves.  We need God’s intervention to not only guide us through it and give us wisdom to make necessary choices, but also to provide us with a sense of calm and peace knowing that we’re under his care.  Together, the three of us will weather this temporary storm.

In order to dedicate more of my time to what matters most, I’ll not only be suspending my blog for the remainder of April, but will also be detatching from social media ( mainly Instagram and Google+ where I’m most active as TWW is not on Twitter or FB).  During this time, I will not be putting out any posts or content.  Not only do I have to handle various issues that have arisen, but I also need some serious down-time to get back in-touch with myself.  My hope and prayer is to get through all of this victoriously and return in May with what I’ve discovered.

Thank you all, take care, be well and…..till next time 🙂

Elena

4 thoughts on “When Life Whispers, “Take A Break”

  1. Oh heavens you are not the only one. I’ve never been more stressed in my life. Prayers for you & your hubby, know you’ll get through it. So will we but wow, it’s a challenge.

Leave a Reply

